EKU announces 2012 Athletics Hall of Fame class

Times Staff Report

11 months 27 days 12 hours ago |65 Views | | | Email | Print

RICHMOND – The Eastern Kentucky University Athletics Hall of Fame 2012 induction class features eight distinguished individuals. The class will be enshrined in the historic Keen Johnson Building on Friday, Oct. 26.

The 2012 induction class includes: Charmaine Byer (women’s track & field, 1984-88), Alex Dominguez (football, 1979-82), Clay Elswick (baseball, 1983-86), Kevin Greve (football, 1978-81), Chris Isaac (football, 1978-81), Teresa McNair (women’s basketball, 1999-2003), Dave Quick (baseball, 1961-64) and Garfield Smith (men’s basketball, 1964-68).

Friday’s activities begin with a 5:30 p.m. reception in Walnut Hall, followed by a 6:30 p.m. dinner in the Keen Johnson ballroom. The ceremony is scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. The group will also be recognized just prior to the Colonels’ football game against Eastern Illinois on Saturday, Oct. 27.

Tickets for the dinner and ceremony are $25 and can be purchased by calling the Colonel Club office, 859-622-2046. The deadline for registration is Friday, Oct. 19. Tickets will not be sold at the event.


comments powered by Disqus


Sponsored By:

Local Gas Prices

Lowest Gas Prices in Prestonburg
Prestonburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com

Featured Business