Last updated: July 18. 2013 6:56PM - 220 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Kentucky Softball Coaches Association has announced its honorees for the 2012 season. The Miss Softball, All-State and Coaching Staff of the Year are voted on by the KSCA members. A breakdown of the award-winners follows.

2012 Miss Softball: Kelsi Pardue (Allen County-Scottsville).

2012 Class A All-State, First Team: Kasey Estes (Green County), Shelby Ray (Glasgow), Kayla Stambaugh (Jenkins), Jenalee Ginn (Walton-Verona), Kasey Young (Danville), Lillie Goetz (Owensboro Catholic), Erica Howard (Reidland), Brooke Payne (Owensboro Catholic), Christina Winsett (Reidland), Lindsey Isner (Pikeville).

Second Team: Summer Ratliff (Green County), McKenzie Hopkins (Nicholas County), Olivia Foster (Owensboro Catholic), Allison Garrett (Heath), Brianna Sprowles (Green County), Emily Woodward (Owensboro Catholic), Emily Hall (Pikeville), Micha Elmore (Glasgow), Anne Czerwonka (Louisville Collegiate), Hope Davidson (Reidland).

Honorable Mention: Heather Hayden (Reidland), Kelsey Greer (Glasgow), Taylor McMurtrey (Metcalfe County), Maddison Ray (Holy Cross), Aileah Bartley (Pikeville), Mercedes Boggs (Jenkins), Emma Conley (Bracken County), Taylor Estes (Danville), Morgan Gailor (Holy Cross), Reesa Martin (Nicholas County), Grace Mills (Paintsville), Destiny Wilson (Campbellsville), Maddison Niece (Hazard).

Class A Player of the Year: Kasey Estes (Green County).

2012 Class 2A All State, First Team: Kelsi Pardue (Allen County-Scottsville), Hannah Hart (Corbin), JJ Francis (Mercy Academy), Kelsee Hammonds (Ashland), Sandy Young (Allen County-Scottsville), Jordan McNary (Hopkins County Central), Allison Foster (Christian Academy-Louisville), Ashley Coppage (Harrison County), Logan Cline (Johnson Central), Kristen Slusher (Bell County).

Second Team: Morgan Meyer (Mercy Academy), Rachel Simms (Bullitt East), Alex Sohl (Lone Oak), Tabby Shewmaker (Mercer County), Jill Maronde (Lexington Catholic), Taylor Proctor (South Warren), Ashley Flener (Hopkins County Central), Chloe Blair (Johnson Central), Kara Howard (Franklin County), Mercedes Stanfield (Bourbon County), Emily Stewart (Boyd County), Whitney Back (Perry County Central).

Honorable Mention: Brittany Rippy (Allen County Scottsville), Emily Doss (Allen County-Scottsville), Haley Wagoner (Bourbon County), Hannah Miniard (Boyle County), Chelsea Honchell (Estill County), Taylor Wheeler (Boyd County), Rachelle Fairchild (Johnson Central), Mckenna Brown (Western Hills), Megan Osbourn (Mercer County), Emily Preece (Ashland), Cassidy Flynn (Estill County).

Class 2A Player of the Year: Hannah Hart (Corbin).

2012 Class 3A All-State, First Team: Morgan Foley (Assumption), Elizabeth Moss (Greenwood), Emily Kincaid (Lafayette), Jessica Adell (Ballard), Maggie Glass (Christian County), Brittany Sims (Lafayette), Michal Luckett (Scott County), Brittany Vaughn (Bowling Green), Ashley Nikolao (Meade County), Abbi Goedde (Central Hardin).

Second Team: Victoria Decker (Grayson County), Jessika Young (Grayson County), Lillie Nitzken (Assumption), Emily Gravette (Greenwood), Madi Phillips (Louisville Male), Kathryn Downing (Bowling Green), Hannah Tipton (Daviess County), Kelsey McGuffin (Central Hardin), Jasmine Matchem (Christian County), Brittany McKee (Pulaski County), Marlee Tevis (Scott County).

Third Team: McKell Oliverio (Ryle), Kolbi Mitchell (George Rogers Clark), Jessica Leanhart (Oldham County), Madison Wise (Ballard), Ashley Funk (Meade County), Kristin Fields (North Laurel), Kaitlyn Elias (Dunbar), Katie Watson (Louisville Male), Morgan Hart (Pleasure Ridge Park), Amber Hyde (South Laurel), Hagan Burns (South Laurel).

Class 3A Player of the Year: Morgan Foley (Assumption).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com