Last updated: May 15. 2014 8:46AM - 493 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - During its meeting on Tuesday, the Kentucky High School Athletic Association Board of Control approved a final draft of the football alignment for 2015-18, approving several requested changes to classifications, as well as those schools looking to change districts due to geography. Additionally, the Board passed a motion to revise the 6A playoff pairings for 2015, playing the games in the same manner as other classes, with the intention to reexamine the topic for future seasons.

The Board also accepted the audit of the KHSAA for the 2012-13 academic year by Hicks and Associates, and approved a draft budget for 2014-15.

The football alignment follows.

Class 1A

District 1 – Crittenden County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Russellville.

District 2 –Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Caverna, Fort Knox.

District 3 – Eminence, Frankfort, Holy Cross (Louisville), Kentucky Country Day.

District 4 – Beechwood, Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow.

District 5 – Berea, Bishop Brossart, Bracken County, Nicholas County, Paris.

District 6 – Fairview, Paintsville, Raceland.

District 7 – Harlan, Hazard, Lynn Camp, Pineville, Williamsburg.

District 8 –Jenkins, Phelps, Pikeville, South Floyd.

5th place team from District 7 as the 4th place in District 6 for playoff brackets.

5th place team from District 5 will not advance to playoffs.

Class 2A

District 1 – Ballard Memorial, Mayfield, Murray, Webster County.

District 2 – Butler County, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central.

District 3 – Clinton County, Glasgow, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County.

District 4 – Christian Academy-Louisville, DeSales, Shawnee, Washington County.

District 5 – Carroll County, Gallatin County, Owen County, Trimble County, Walton-Verona.

District 6 –Holy Cross (Covington), Lloyd Memorial, Newport, Newport Central Catholic.

District 7 – Danville, Lexington Christian, Middlesboro, Somerset.

District 8 – Allen Central, Betsy Layne, East Ridge, Leslie County, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley.

Class 3A

District 1 – Caldwell County, Fort Campbell, Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Union County.

District 2 – Adair County, Edmonson County, Elizabethtown, Hart County, LaRue County.

District 3 – Bardstown, Central, Henry County, Moore, Thomas Nelson, Waggener.

District 4 – Boyle County, Garrard County, Lexington Catholic, Western Hills.

District 5 – Bath County, Fleming County, Lewis County, Pendleton County, Russell, West Carter.

District 6 – Belfry, Lawrence County, Pike County Central, Sheldon Clark.

District 7 – Breathitt County, Estill County, Knott County Central, Magoffin County, Morgan County, Powell County.

District 8 – Bell County, Casey County, Corbin, Jackson County, McCreary Central.

Class 4A

District 1 –Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Madisonville-North Hopkins.

District 2 – Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East.

District 3 – Breckinridge County, John Hardin, Valley, Western.

District 4 – Collins, Franklin County, North Oldham, Shelby County, Spencer County.

District 5 – East Jessamine, Marion County, Mercer County, Taylor County, West Jessamine.

District 6 – Clay County, Knox Central, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Wayne County.

District 7 – Bourbon County, Harrison County, Holmes, Mason County, Scott.

District 8 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, East Carter, Greenup County, Johnson Central, Rowan County.

Class 5A

District 1 – Apollo, Christian County, Graves County, Marshall County, Owensboro.

District 2 – Barren County, Bowling Green, Grayson County, Greenwood.

District 3 – Bullitt Central, Bullitt East, Nelson County, North Bullitt, Oldham County, South Oldham.

District 4 – Atherton, Doss, Fairdale, Fern Creek, Iroquois, Southern.

District 5 – Covington Catholic, Dixie Heights, Grant County, Highlands.

District 6 – Anderson County, Madison Southern, Montgomery County, Woodford County.

District 7 – Lincoln County, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern.

District 8 – Harlan County, Letcher County Central, North Laurel, Perry County Central, Whitley County.

Class 6A

District 1 – Daviess County, Henderson County, McCracken County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County.

District 2 – Central Hardin, Meade County, North Hardin.

District 3 – Butler, DuPont Manual, Male, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier.

District 4 – Ballard, Eastern, Jeffersontown, Seneca, Trinity (Louisville).

District 5 – Conner, Cooper, Ryle.

District 6 – Boone County, Campbell County, Simon Kenton.

District 7 – Bryan Station, Henry Clay, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Scott County.

District 8 – George Rogers Clark, Lafayette, Madison Central, Tates Creek.

5th place from District 1 as the 4th place in District 2 for playoff brackets.

5th place from 3 would become the 4th place in 5 for playoffs in odd numbered years.

5th place from 3 would become the 4th place in 6 for playoffs in even numbered years.

5th place from 4 would become the 4th place in 6 for playoffs in odd numbered years.

5th place from 4 would become the 4th place in 5 for playoffs in even numbered years.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com