Last updated: May 13. 2014 11:50AM - 453 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - The Bluegrass Sports Commission in conjunction with the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation and the Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches has announced the rosters of the Junior Boys’ and Junior Girls’ Kentucky All-Star teams that will represent Kentucky this June. The boys’ team features a pair of players from Knott County Central High School. Knott County standouts Evan Hall and Camron Justice have been selected for the boys’ squad.

“With more than 50 players invited to tryout for each team, to make this team is quite an accomplishment,” stated Terry Johnson, Executive Director of the Bluegrass Sports Commission. “The talent level at tryouts was extraordinary and I applaud the Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches for their hard work in putting these teams together.”

The Junior All-Star teams will play their Indiana counterparts in Indianapolis June 6 and in Lexington June 7.

For more information on the event, visit www.kyallstars.net.

The Kentucky junior rosters follow.

Boys: Jermiah Bell (Butler), James (Beetle) Bolden (Holmes), Elijay Cowherd (Bardstown), Terrell Gray (Doss), Evan Hall (Knott County Central), Aric Holman (Owensboro), D.J. Jenkins (Harrison County), Camron Justice (Knott County Central), Jaqualis Matlock (Hopkinsville), Drew McDonald (Newport Central Catholic), Nick Miller (Ashland), Hunter Noffsinger (Muhlenberg County), Jalen Perry (Ballard), Matt Rose (Lexington Christian Academy), David Simmons (Henderson County), Ray Spaudling (Trinity), Dwayne Sutton (DuPont Manuel) and Jeremiah Tisdale (Henry Clay).

Head Coach: Tim Haworth (Hopkinsville).

Assistant Coach: Anthony Babb (Hopkinsville).

Girls: Alyssa Barnard (Marshall County), Alexis Brewer (LaRue County), Reauna Cleaver (Elizabethtown), Haley Sue Foutch (Ashland), Logan Fraley (Boyd County), Emily Frye (Lewis County), J’Nayah Hall (Owensboro Apollo), Denayia Holmes (University Heights), Darien Huff (Elizabethtown), Nora Kiesler (Assumption), Maci Morris (Bell County), Alexis Robinson (Ashland), Ge’Naisha Robinson (Christian County), Asia Sims (Bourbon County), Sandra Skinner (George Rogers Clark),

Alexis Switzer (Boone County), Morgan Turner (Meade County) and Kacie Wallace (Henderson County).

Head Coach: Robbie Graham (Clark County).

Asst. Coach: Troy Thomas (Bath County).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com