Last updated: April 29. 2014 12:29PM - 322 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - Thirty-two regional winners have been selected as part of the 2014 Forcht Bank/KHSAA CLASS Awards Recognition Program. The 32 regional winners will each receive a $350 scholarship, an award from Forcht Bank and the KHSAA, and an invitation to the Awards Banquet on Sunday, May 4. One male and one female from the pool of regional honorees will be selected as the statewide winner at the Awards Banquet, with each individual receiving a $3,000 scholarship.

The Forcht Bank/KHSAA CLASS Awards Recognition Program (Citizenship, Leadership, Athletics, Sportsmanship, Scholarship) honors deserving senior student-athletes across the state. This is the 18th year the KHSAA has recognized student-athletes through a scholarship program, which is open to all seniors that have participated in athletics and/or sport-activities (competitive cheerleading, bowling, archery and bass fishing). One male and one female are recognized from each school, with the local school honorees narrowed down to 32 regional winners, one male and one female from each of the 16 regions. To qualify for consideration in the program, a student must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5, verification of no game disqualifications for unsportsmanlike conduct, and be involved in leadership roles within the community.


Region 1 – Toni Fehrenbacher (Marshall County), Wes Averill (St. Mary)

Region 2 – Kaitlyn Gilkey (Caldwell County), Brett Seymore (Caldwell County)

Region 3 – Brooke Logsdon (Owensboro Catholic), Logan Blue (Owensboro)

Region 4 – Lauren Elson (Bowling Green), Christian Naylor (Russellville)

Region 5 – Allie Ingram (Green County), Spencer Chowning (Nelson County)

Region 6 – Kayla Knight (Southern), Cornelius Langston (Pleasure Ridge Park)

Region 7 – Martha Gottbrath (DuPont Manual), Logan Porter (Trinity (Lou.))

Region 8 – Kaitlin Murray (Simon Kenton), Paul Miller (Collins)

Region 9 – Brittany Turner (Dixie Heights), Evan O’Hara (Boone County)

Region 10 – Amber Robinson (Scott), Aaron Botts (Montgomery County)

Region 11 – Jodi DeJohn (Woodford County), DeMarcus George (Madison Central)

Region 12 – Allison Clark (Casey County), Curry Brown (Mercer County)

Region 13 – Pooja Kanthawar (North Laurel), Dalton Sizemore (Williamsburg)

Region 14 – Colby Creech (Wolfe County), Stephen Skidmore (Powell County)

Region 15 – Caitlyn Hunt (Belfry), Dalton Stanley (Pikeville)

Region 16 – Taylor Everman (Bath County), Christopher Stull (Bath County)

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com