Last updated: April 15. 2014 9:21AM - 329 Views
Times Staff Report

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

LEXINGTON - On May 4, the KHSAA will honor the top officials for 2014 at the Association’s 21st Annual Officials Recognition Banquet. The ceremony, conducted at the KHSAA Offices, honors the finalists for each sport in which the KHSAA licenses officials.

Finalists in each sport were selected through a combination of their service to their association and excellence in officiating. One official in each sport will be named “Outstanding Official of the Year” for his/her sport in appreciation for their dedication and service to schools and student-athletes across the state

Outstanding Official Nominees

BASEBALL – Harvey Baxter (Richmond), Jimmy Guerra (Fort Thomas), Chad Hasch (Shepherdsville).

BASKETBALL – Rick Browning (Louisville), Michael Pangallo (Alexandria), David Smithmier (Paducah), Jason Wilkins (Central City).

CHEER – Suzy Edmister (Richmond), Kris Alderman (Morehead).

FOOTBALL – Steve Coleman (Louisville), Terry Flener (Horse Branch), Orville Renner (Mount Vernon).

SOCCER – Sam Brooks (Lexington), Athanasios Mastoroudis (Sonora).

SOFTBALL – Lester Collins (Elizabethtown), Tim Fries (Louisville).

SWIMMING & DIVING – Kim Oatman (Paducah), Fred Waits (Shelbyville).

TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY – Roland Dale (Shelbyville), Tim King (Falmouth).

VOLLEYBALL – Adell Kemper (Frankfort), Betsy Teer (Henderson).

WRESTLING – Jacob Ragsdale (Louisville), Cody Walls (Princeton).


All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com