Last updated: November 07. 2013 12:27PM - 393 Views
By - slemaster@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

PRESTONSBURG - Three Floyd County high school football teams will host opening round games in the KHSAA State Playoffs on Friday night. Prestonsburg (5-5), Betsy Layne (9-1) and South Floyd (3-7) will all be at home to entertain opponents. Due to the recent sanctions handed down by the KHSAA against Fairview, Allen Central (2-8) will meet the winner of the Pikeville-Nicholas County game on Friday, Nov. 15.

Opening round schedules for each of the state’s six football classes follow.

Class 1A State Playoffs

Paintsville at South Floyd

Bracken County at Beechwood

Eminence at Bellevue

Fulton City at Bethlehem

Harlan at Campbellsville

Dayton at Frankfort

Lynn Camp at Hazard

Fulton County at Lou. Holy Cross

Caverna at Mayfield

Ludlow at Paris

Nicholas County at Pikeville

Berea at Pineville

Phelps at Raceland

Kentucky Country Day at Russellville

Jenkins at Williamsburg

Class 2A State Playoffs

Leslie County at Middlesboro

Ballard Memorial at Union County

Hancock County at Caldwell County

Butler County at Murray

Crittenden County at Owensboro Catholic

Washington County at Glasgow

Metcalfe County at DeSales

Bardstown at Green County

Holy Cross (Covington) at Gallatin County

Carroll County at Newport

Lloyd Memorial at Walton-Verona

Owen County at Newport Central Catholic

Somerset at Betsy Layne

Shelby Valley at Danville

Lexington Christian at Prestonsburg

Class 3A State Playoffs

Lawrence County at Magoffin County

Jackson County at Belfry

Elizabethtown at Bell County

Fleming County at Bourbon County

Sheldon Clark at Breathitt County

Casey County at Central

Edmonson County at Fort Campbell

Lewis County at Garrard County

Corbin at Henry County

Powell County at Mason County

Trigg County at Monroe County

Adair County at Paducah Tilghman

Morgan County at Pike County Central

Estill County at Russell

Webster County at South Warren

LaRue County at Wayne County

Class 4A State Playoffs

Breckinridge County at Owensboro

Calloway County at Warren East

Allen County-Scottsville at Madisonville-North Hopkins

Hopkins County Central at Franklin-Simpson

Moore at Collins

Spencer County at Nelson County

Doss at North Oldham

Waggener at Western

Clay County at Boyle County

Mercer County at Knox Central

Rockcastle County at Lexington Catholic

Marion County at Russell County

Boyd County at Highlands

Holmes at Ashland Blazer

Rowan County at Covington Catholic

Harrison County at Johnson Central

Class 5A State Playoffs

Jeffersontown at Shelby County

North Laurel at Perry Central

North Hardin at Bullitt East

Cooper at Anderson County

Apollo at Bowling Green

Barren County at Christian County

Montgomery County at Conner

Scott at Franklin County

Graves County vs. Greenwood

North Bullitt at Grayson County

Lincoln County at Harlan County

Bullitt Central at John Hardin

Letcher Central at Madison Southern

Whitley County at Pulaski County

West Jessamine at South Oldham

Hopkinsville at Warren Central

Manual at Ballard

Class 6A State Playoffs

Boone County at McCracken County

Daviess County at Central Hardin

Muhlenberg County at Henderson County

Marshall County at Meade County

Ryle at Butler

Pleasure Ridge Park at Campbell County

Dixie Heights at Seneca

Southern at Simon Kenton

DuPont Manual at Ballard

Eastern at Trinity (Louisville)

St. Xavier at Fern Creek

Oldham County at Male

George Rogers Clark at Scott County

Bryan Station at Lafayette

Madison Central at Henry Clay

Paul Laurence Dunbar at Tates Creek

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com