ALC Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2012 announced

Times Staff Report

October 9, 2012

PIPPA PASSES - Five deserving individuals will be honored when they join 60 prior members in the Alice Lloyd College Athletic Hall of Fame.

The five members chosen for the Class of 2012 are Jason R. Collins (Basketball), Amy Dixon (Basketball), Jonathan Jett (Baseball), Jeff Lovely (Baseball) and Elmer Slone (Assistant Coach).

The award ceremony will take place on October 13th at 4 p.m. in the Grady Nutt Athletic Center on the campus of Alice Lloyd College. The event is held in conjunction with the yearly Appalachia Day Homecoming festivities.